reqopsanta.blogg.se

Procreate tutorial beginner
Procreate tutorial beginner












procreate tutorial beginner

I always use blend mode multiply for shading. Step 2: For shading I create a new layer and use a reddish color to simply paint over the areas I want darker like shown in the image below. I use separate layers for almost everything that way it’s easier to make changes to a particular area with less effort. Next I am using separate layers as clipping mask to color her hair and top below the sketch layer and above the base layer. Then I block the sketch with either a solid color or use separate colors for separate areas below the sketch layer (I adjust the colors by adjusting hue, saturation and brightness later if required) Step 1: When I’m done with my sketch/outline I create a new layer underneath the sketch layer, you can name it base if want. First I create a new layer on top of the sketch and fill it up with a color of my preference And here’s how I do it (I have been asked several times that’s why I thought I would share that as well) I usually draw with black but like to change the color to something purplish or radish, no specific reason, I just like it that way. I am drawing Princess Moana for this tutorial. This is going to be more like a coloring tutorial than only blending.Ĭanvas size I’m using for this drawing is 5000x5000 (Pixels), 300 DPI mostly I use 3200x4200 (Pixels) and using my Custom Procreate Brushes for sketching and coloring used the Details brush and, for blending Soft and Grainy blending brush. Though I have 2 classes on Blending in Procreate on Etsy, I have decided to make a tutorial with written instructions as not everyone might not be able to purchase the video tutorials.

procreate tutorial beginner

This is probably the one question I get asked pretty much everyday on Instagram.














Procreate tutorial beginner